• White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Pinterest Icon
  • White Twitter Icon

Receive the latest exclusive content sent straight to your inbox. The best part is, it's completely free!

Sign Me Up!

By the way, I completely respect your privacy so I'll never sell your information! 

imDoingWELL, Cary, NC, USA • (715) 577-9542     © 2017 by Jeremy Buchholz, imDoingWELL


The word “Chakra” is derived from the Sanskrit word meaning “wheel”. Literally translate, it means “Wheel of Spinning Energy”. Basically, a chakra is like a whirling, vortex-like, powerhouse of energy within our bodies. These vortexes give out or absorb very specific energy from around you. You have seven of these major energy centers that run up and down your spine or center line and many more minor ones located throughout your entire body.

Think of chakras as invisible, rechargeable batteries. They regulate the flow of energy throughout the electrical network (sometimes called meridians) that runs through your physical body. The body’s electrical system resembles the wiring in a house. It allows electrical current to be sent to every part, so that it is ready for use when needed.

Sometimes chakras become blocked because of stress, emotional, or physical problems. If the body’s “energy system” can not flow freely it’s likely that problems will occur. The consequence of irregular energy flow may result in physical illness and discomfort or a sense of being mentally and emotionally out of balance.

Restoring the power of your chakras is about how you can take back control of your health and wellness by learning to work with your own energy supply. 

By learning to open and balance your chakras you may experience…

• A lessening of aches, pains, illness, and disease.
• A deeper feeling of happiness, satisfaction, and contentment.
• An increased focus, clarity, and productivity.
• A renewed balance, health, harmony, and well-being.

Color Effects Us

Color actually has the ability to trigger our emotions, affect the way we think and act, and influence our attitudes.


When walking into a room and seeing something for the first time, the first thing our mind registers is the color. The colors our eyes perceive are just like words forming a story of mood, energy, and insight. Color effects the mind and the body and actually influences our dispositions as well as our physical health. It has the ability to trigger emotions, affect how we think and act, and influence our attitudes. We unconsciously respond to the color that surrounds us in our environment….the walls in our home, the businesses we visit, our car, and our clothes. We even choose the food we eat based, in part, on our reactions to certain colors. The colors we encounter throughout our day can make us feel happy or sad, invigorate us or completely drain us. Color can even affect our work habits. 


Humans often respond to color in a very visceral way. Red tends to excite us and inflames our passions. Too much red, however, can make us feel overstimulated and irritated. Pink tends to make people feel loved and protected but also can cause feelings of lethargy. Yellow represents joy or optimism and can energize you and help you think more clearly. Bright orange reduces depression and sadness. Blue and green are known to inspire peaceful feelings, and people are often able to concentrate better and work in rooms painted in soft blues and greens. The darker tones of both colors can make you feel serious and introspective. 


There are ways to integrate color into your life that go beyond picking the hues of your décor and your wardrobe. You can meditate with color by concentrating on the colors that make you feel peaceful or using a progression of colors to symbolize a descent into a relaxed state. Color breathing involves visualizing certain colors as you in inhale and exhale. Choose to surround yourself with the colors that you are attracted to and make you feel good, and you can create an environment that makes you feel nurtured, peaceful, and uplifted.

To see specific information about each Chakra, click on the corresponding Chakra symbol below.